Joshua Took Over the Dance Floor

My grandson is only 2 ½ years old and he was the ring bearer for Brian and Sooyun’s wedding. However, during the ceremony, he refused to walk down the aisle by himself, so his father, also the best man, had to carry him down the aisle. The entire ceremony he was not happy, but when the reception dinner started he was eating his favorite food with two eyes closed.

The night continued and the dancing has begun. After the Bride danced with her father and I danced with my son Brian, I went to talk to all the guest and relatives, finally saying goodbye to them. I was exhausted by the end of the night. I wore a traditional Chinese dress that was completely embroidered with gold and silver treats, which was very heavy. After saying farewell to all the relatives and guest, I was glad to change back to causal wear.

My relatives and friends told me how amazing Joshua danced, they said that he dance like Michael Jackson. My daughter in law Colleen, Joshua’s mother, told me a while ago that you should see Joshua dance at our friend’s wedding, he was dancing like crazy. He was only a little over 2 year old back then. I thought Joshua was just having fun like any other children would when they hear music. But when I saw the pictures which his grandfather took while he was dancing, I could not believe he really taking over the whole dancing floor, showing off his best ability and skills for the show. Our family is very musical, but I never had anyone in my family completely expressed themselves as freely as him in music. He was taking the full swing of the dancing floor and giving his best for the show.

2012 July Pictures 1035

 

Image

Image

Leave a comment